Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - Wednesday, November 18, 2020

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 17 - WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 2020 FROM 8:30AM - 2:00PM PST. The Green Hydrogen Coalition, in collaboration with the National Association of State Energy Officials (NASEO) and the Western Interstate Energy Board (WIEB), is proud to present its 2nd Annual convening, bringing together policymakers, hydrogen offtakers, industry leaders, utilities, investors, developers, and NGO’s to accelerate progress for green hydrogen market and infrastructure development in the Western United States and beyond. This history-making two day online event will include a very special announcement, inspiring keynotes, breakout group and 1:1 virtual networking opportunities, roundtable discussions, informative presentations, and more.


Green hydrogen visions west conference - November 17-18, 2020


  • Eric Garcetti, Mayor of Los Angeles
  • Daniel Simmons, Assistant Secretary of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, US Department of Energy
  • Martin Adams, General Manager and Chief Engineer, LADWP
  • Sunita Satyapal, Director, Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies Office, US Department of Energy
  • John Litynski, Deputy Director Advanced Fossil Technology Systems, US Department of Energy
  • Nancy Skinner, State Senator, California
  • Melissa Ballard, Representative, Utah House of Representatives
  • Jigar Shah, Founder, Generate Capital
  • Sanjay Shrestha, Chief Strategy Officer, Plug Power
  • Andrew McAllister, PhD, Commissioner, California Energy Commission
  • Clifford Rechtschaffen, Commissioner, California Public Utilities Commission
  • Monique Fridell, Loan Program Office, US Department of Energy
  • Liz Crosson, Director of Infrastructure, Office of Mayor Eric Garcetti, Los Angeles
  • Ulrick Stridbaek, Vice President of Regulatory Affairs, Orsted
  • Ruben Van Grinsven, Business Opportunity Manager, Integrated Hydrogen Projects, Shell
  • John Chatburn, Director, Idaho Office of Energy and Minerals
  • David Bobzian, Director, Nevada Governor’s Office of Energy
  • Andrew Hegewald, Gas Business Development Manager, Dominion Energy
  • Rob Simmons, Energy Advisor and Executive Director, Utah Governor’s Office of Energy Development
  • Jack Hedge, Executive Director, Utah Inland Port Authority
  • Rob Morgan, Advisor, Quinbrook Infrastructure Partners
  • Will Toor, Executive Director, Colorado Energy Office
  • Dan Lloyd, Bureau Chief, Montana Energy Office
  • Tyson Eckerle, Deputy Director of ZEV Infrastructure, GO-Biz, California
  • David Terry, Executive Director, National Association of State Energy Officials (NASEO)
  • Kirsten Verclas, Electricity Senior Program Director, NASEO
  • Maury Galbraith, Executive Director, Western Interstate Energy Board
  • Laura Nelson, PhD, Executive Director Green Hydrogen Coalition
  • Janice Lin, President and Founder, Green Hydrogen Coalition
  • Thierry Lepercq, GHC Board Member & Founder, Soladvent